What are your feelings on Zero Bloom?

Substandard IQ

I'm on the other side of the spectrum on this. I stopped playing Halo: reach because of the bloom system. They didn't get it right. I only started playing again because I heard they were dropping the bloom. I feel like people who actually know how to aim can excel now. With the bloom players with less dexterity would be able to win. Now you can tell who actually has good aim.

• Like 1

i have to say i like it a lot. I feel that it will show who is better, i was being beat before when i knew i was better then some and it just seems like they got luck when i started shooting them first in the head (i have videos to back that). So far the zero bloom i can walk around one shot and rack up on kills still. Im an accurate shooter i shoot manly for head shots. and i am one with crappy internet i don't lag out games just my area coverage here i have the fastest i can get and people with host will destroy me when they are not good.

I don't want to sound like i'm ragging on you but well see to be honest you would have excelled even with bloom if you were an accurate shooter, if you didn't excel it's probably due to the fact that you spam or can't control your bloom. I personally think that both zero bloom and bloom are good game styles. But bloom added depth to the game play because you had to be accurate and pace your shots properly

• Like 2

I'm on the other side of the spectrum on this. I stopped playing Halo: reach because of the bloom system. They didn't get it right. I only started playing again because I heard they were dropping the bloom. I feel like people who actually know how to aim can excel now. With the bloom players with less dexterity would be able to win. Now you can tell who actually has good aim.