Banned? Quitting too many matches? What?

cjsaxman

Ok let me start first of all by saying I am a Halo Veteran, I've been here since the first Halo, where we all had our Xboxs hooked playing system link multiplayer at LAN parties.  I missed Reach (my 360 got a ring of death and I waited awhile to replace it).  I finally gave in and bought another to get in on Halo 4.  I've been playing it for about a month.  I have paid for an Xbox live membership as well as all the DLC maps.

I am just randomly playing today and bam, I get this message that says "one or more members of your party are banned from matchmaking"  so I'm thinking it's some glitch.  I back out and get back in and it tells me I have to wait an hour for quitting too many matchmaking matches.  First of all, in the several hours I had played today, I think I only quit 2 matches.  One of them was because I had gotten an important phone call, another was because I got thrown in mid-game in a terrible match where my team was losing and didnt want to waste the time.

I'm glad to see there is a penalty for dropping games.  I wouldn't mind if they did like Halo 3 and just had you lose some experience for quitting, but making me wait an hour not to play?  I don't have alot of time to put into this game, I am a busy adult, so when I do have the time to set aside for Halo, I like to make it worth it, and this kind of screws me over on that.  Secondly, I have forked so much money into the Halo franchise by buying Halo 1, Halo 2 and the map pack that came out later, Halo 3 and all it's DLC, the Halo 1 Anniversary and Halo 4 and it's DLC, not to mention all the money I dumped into Xbox live memberships (I played alot heavier during Halo 2 and 3).  It's kind of lousy to crap all over someone who's been so loyal to the franchise.

And you do expect us to believe that baloney?