Utter disappointment in the gaming industry

Destroyaaa

I have been waiting for this Fall for almost 2 years. With the release of Assassin's Creed III, Black ops 2, and Halo 4, I thought I would be overwhelmed with the amount of time I would want to spend playing these games, and yet I find myself finding Madden more fun than Black ops and Halo.

Little background, I have been playing halo since the original, and was a die hard halo 2 and 3 competitive player (reach was terrible). I started playing COD during world at war, and fell in love with zombies and absolutely loved black ops zombies.

Yet here we are. I try and I try to love Halo 4, but it is missing so much. If you haven't seen what I mostly post about on these forums, it is about the need for a ranking system. So right now there is no ranking system, and when they put it in its going to be on waypoint only. The playlists available right now are just not fun, there aren't enough maps and the same ones get played over and over. So great yay they put in snipers, yet they dont give you a beam rifle as a secondary? Halo 2 snipers was so successful because of this. I cant even find people on my friends list to play because they are all playing different games because of how boring halo is. Oh and by the way now I am hearing about an aimbot??? No wonder these people are no scoping me from across the map. Its these little things that have such a small number of people playing halo 4.

Now black ops 2 zombies, i haven't really played enough but from the games I have played on tranzit, i am not impressed. You have to basically be standing still to buy a gun off the wall, which is really annoying in tough situations. The little gremlins in the fog literally ruin the game. It just makes trying to do the easter egg way too annoying.

I haven't played Assassin's creed yet but I know its a great game from many of my friends.

My point is, things need to change.