Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 Prestige Mode Detailed & more

Archangel Tyrael



Treyarch has changed the prestige system; You will no longer be reset - This means you will no longer have to go back and do all that work on your perks, guns, challenges and also your weapon load out slots. There is news on the theater mode below and also a link towards achievements in Black Ops 2.



Read Below for more details





There are a total of 55 levels in

Black Ops 2 multiplayer, with 10 levels of Prestige. Prestige players earn a token every time they level up, tokens you can "spend" on either extra Create-A-Class slots (which can be upgraded up to five times,) or on unlocking a new weapon permanently.

Should you want to see how the other half lives, you can refund your Prestige Tokens in order to totally respec and to try out the other upgrades and builds in the game. Greater character build flexibility is a welcome change to Call of Duty, I'm sure you'll agree.




In addition, Treyarch is adding the option to reset your stats back to zero, and go through the long climb up the mountain of bassassness again. I'm not sure why you'd want to make yourself into a noob, but it's possible. Just keep your little brothers and sisters and your troll friends away from that reset button.

For those with lofty goals, there will be a "top level" in prestige called Prestige Master, that is earned when you've unlocked all the content in Call of Duty: Black Ops 2. The few and proud will be rewarded with the ultimate badass Prestige Icon possible. Treyarch isn't going to reveal that icon until the release of Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2, so we'll all have to wait until November 13, 2012 to check out the patch that the hardest of the hardcore are sporting.

Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

  • Create New...