Halo MCC: First Impressions Thread

Here's my first impression.

I started playing when the digital version get unlocked. I started the Master Chief Saga playlist on Normal difficulty. UI is a bit mess. You need to know your way around since the game doesn't teach you how to navigate it properly. Campaign plays fine, although there's occasional lags here and there. Overall its an a-OK experience.

Until I started to play co-op with my friend. The co-op session start fine. We finished Pillar of Autumn on Legendary and move on to the next level: Halo. That's when we start getting problem. 5 minutes into that level, there's gonna be a point where the game will not responding. I can still talk to my friend through Xbox party but I can't move, I can't shoot, the only thing I can do is, view the scenery.

I tried going to last checkpoint, but it still not responding. When I tried to restart the level, all players and NPC vanish from the screen but nothing happens. The only thing I can do is, quit to the main menu and resume the game. So, since I select "Save & Quit" menu, the game should save my progress right? Hell no. I have to restart the whole Halo level again and the best part is, we got the not responding problem again after a few minutes. We tried on different level and difficulty but it still persist. In the end, I just give up.

Oh, then I remember my digital copy comes with access to the Halo: Nightfall digital series. Perhaps I can take the time to cool off and enjoy the series. Sounds good, right? I launched Halo Channel, click on the first episode and press Play. The video load for 1 (one) second and stop. What is this? A joke? A prank? A hidden feature? An easter egg?

I haven't touched the multiplayer at all. If they can't get a 2 players co-op right, I don't expect them to get the multiplayer right.

So, there. My first impression as a whole. Not good. Right now I don't feel the collection worth my money spent on it with all the problems plaguing the game.