Halo 4: Good things and bad things

Ryan-Night Davis

Hello,

I am a veteran Halo player and owner of all the Halo series games. I am here to address some of the issues about Halo 4, the good and the bad, and the awkward for the experienced. BARE WITH ME as this is 5 printing pages long!..

Starting off, I need to say that in Halo 4's current state, it's a fantastic game - unlike Call of Duty, the graphics had improved drastically in each Halo game. The thought of a never ending campaign (Spartan Ops / that other mode from ODST and Reach I can't recall the name of at this moment) is extremely appealing for all players in general. What I don't like, however, is that the existing never-ending campaign mode from ODST and Reach, didn't convert over into Halo 4. They had MANY customizable aspects to them, including the waves, the bonuses, etc.

Although Spartan Ops is absolutely one of my most favourite game features about Halo 4, all the customization is gone. I'm sure myself, and others like me, love endless waves of enemies customizable to the weapon they hold.

Campaign, Story, and Weaponry

So, there's a lot of things that have changed in this game that I'm personally not too sure if it's for the better or worse. Halo 4 has a very unique feel to it, and for the first time, incorporated an already existing weapon out in the real world, the SAW.

One of the things that has bothered me a lot with this game is the armor. It looks a little bit like Crysis 2 armor, and it's more evident that there's an insanely jacked-up super-soldier behind every helmet. I find that the little mesh patches connecting the plates of armor together take away from the feel of the character. Also, I find that bringing the Spartans back from the dead - as part of the story - was just a little too.. "Awhh, that totally ruins the rest of the story!" - It takes away from Master Chief's character where he is the unique one of a kind super soldier.