Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Destiny Year One Rewards Detailed


Bungie recently revealed in their Weekly Update a few new details about the VIP rewards for Year One players coming with The Taken King, let's take a look!


Destiny is a sci-fi FPS with MMO elements created by Bungie and published by Activision. The game's newest expansion, The Taken King, which is coming this fall, will have a few goodies in store for the loyal players who have stuck around. On Bungie.net, a Weekly Update showcased a video which contained each of the VIP rewards, accessible to fans who have either reached light level 30, or purchased both prior DLCs. You must also own The Taken King by February 2016 to obtain any of the VIP rewards. The Founder's Pack, as it is labelled, will have it's contents easily obtainable through the multitude of vendors in the Tower. The rewards include a tan/white Ghost Shell called the Brave Ghost Shell, a mostly black striped shader called the Old Guard shader, a black Sparrow called the S-34 Ravensteel, and finally a legendary emblem called Be Brave. Another emblem, Moments of Triumph, is also currently obtainable and requires a host of Year One activities to have been completed by the launch of the major expansion. As said above, if you have previously played Destiny and either reached level 30 or bought both DLCs, you will be entitled to the rewards contained in the Founder's Pack once The Taken King drops on September 15th.


View attachment: ttkyearonerewards.png


All images and information obtained from Bungie and Activision.

Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

  • Create New...