Ranking System

Murphanationn

NEEDS TO BE FIXED!

I am more than furious with this new ranking system. I really hope everyone else can try and reach out to 343 about this issue.
Here is my problem:
They need to be based on personal performance and not team performance. I Started at gold 2 and now am back at bronze 2 and I can assure you its not my playing.
I have logged on this morning and have played 4 games now. In which I have gotten over 20 kills myself and still losing horribly. The main reason is there are people playing with me whom get 3 kills but 17 deaths, yes I know everyone has they're bad games and that's ok we are all human here. The problem with it is that it is an ongoing process.
I have been playing halo since the very first one.. point being im not a newbie at the franchise and people like me should not be paired with these people getting 4 kills and 20 deaths. I love the idea of the ranking system don't get me wrong but not the way it works at the moment. If they want a rank that depicts on teams then they need to build a clan based playlist with a separate ranking then the one you get when you want or have to play by yourself.
Im having a great experience with this game overall, This is my biggest concern and it needs to be addressed over all others in my opinion or Microsoft is going to make a lot of money off of broken xbox accessories.

• Like 1

Halo is a team game. You can't blame your teammates for your losses. If the ranking system was based on personal stats only, it would encourage you to abandon teamwork and focus only on getting as many kills for yourself as you can while avoiding death, not thinking for a second about your teammates.

You've got to work with them well enough that you start winning matches more. You've got just as much chance to be matched with sucky enemies as you do to be matched with sucky teammates.

• Like 1

• 3 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

^

Help them?