Wow you broke multiplayer

DaveGoose

I loved Halo 4 when it came out. the multiplayer was amazing!

I took a break for a couple months and I recently came back.....what the hell happened? seriously. The game is an absolute mess now. I have never seen weapon balance issues in a shooter like this before, and I have been playing online shooters for over 10 years. The Battle rifle and DMR are way way overpowered. This creates a lot of issues, basically the game is now set up for the hard core who play the game 5 hours a day, which I might ad is the minority. 

I am no noob, but I am also not a pro, I consider myself an average player and I like to play a couple matches a week. But the game as it stands is an unplayable mess. It was never like this with Bungie, 343 PLEASE do something about this. Whoever is "balancing" the game needs to be fired immediately, that's probably hyperbole but come on. This is Halo an important game, not some flavor of the month.

Also who decided to put pro in regular rotations? Everyone hates pro except pro's and there aren't many online.

The BR and DMR are overpowered. The 4-shot kill on the BR ruined matchmaking as I can never get another final shot in with my Carbine. It's far from unplayable and I still enjoy it but the DMR should have just been nerfed.

• Like 1

The BR and DMR are overpowered. The 4-shot kill on the BR ruined matchmaking as I can never get another final shot in with my Carbine. It's far from unplayable and I still enjoy it but the DMR should have just been nerfed.

Thats how I feel, I want the Carbine to be usable, its the weapon I go to. But it is completely outclasses at the moment.

I feel vindicated that other people agree with me!