A Real Life Halo Pelican?

Ok obviously there is not a real life halo pelican. But, would it be even possible?

Is there a way that the pelican could be modified to make it aerodynamic in real life. For example a vertical stabilizer, or longer wings ect. Do we have technology to match that of a pelican's propulsion systems? It would cost millions of dollars to make, could we do it?

I'm no aeronautical engineer, but I think the idea could be possible. I'm not entirely sure about the thrusters, but the wing-movey-swivel stuff, we could do. I'm sure that if we tried to create a real working pelican, it wouldn't look exactly like it's virtual counterpart, but I suppose it would look similar.

And yes, large amounts of money would be involved.

There could be a possibility in making one, but would cost lots of money into the millions and billions just to research it, They already created the VTOL which kind of uses the same mechanics as a pelican. But instead of propellers they'll need something that matches like um, Jet engines or a um Plasm--no that would cost way too much, I don't know but it is possible

The US army currently has some pretty amazing stuff. I'm sure with the correct amount of money, time, and manpower a Pelican could be produced... but why would they need to make one. The US currently has some incredible aircraft technology. We have Helicopters that can quite truly block out the sun with the sheer number of bullets, and cut large trees down.

The Pelican wouldn't fill any super vital voids so they wouldn't throw billions of dollars on it. At least they shouldn't... but who knows.

• Like 1